s In der süssen Ewigkeit – Collegium Vocale Gent

Collegium Vocale Gent


19/01/2020 — 20:00
Concertgebouw | Brugge | BE
Johann Sebastian Bach [1685–1750]

Es ist dir gesagt, Mensch, was gut ist  BWV 45
Jesu, der du meine Seele  BWV 78
Lass, Fürstin, lass noch einen Strahl  BWV 198

Dorothee Mields soprano
Alex Potter countertenor
Thomas Hobbs tenor
Peter Kooij bass

Collegium Vocale Gent
Philippe Herreweghe conductor


In der süssen Ewigkeit

You can’t ask Philippe Herreweghe to play his favourite Bach cantatas – the time allotted for a concert just wouldn’t be long enough. He has, however, selected three of those illustrious works to close his jubilee edition of the Bach Academy, among them, Bach’s most magnificent funeral cantata Lass, Fürstin.

Bach Academy Bruges 2019