s Credo in unum Deum – Collegium Vocale Gent

Collegium Vocale Gent


21/04/2024 — 20:00
Philharmonie | Berlin | DE

Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
Symphony No.4 – D.417 ‘Tragische’

Anton Bruckner (1824-1896)
Mass No.3 in f-Moll [WAB 28]

Hanna-Elisabeth Müller soprano
Anna Lucia Richter alto
Mauro Peter tenor
Johannes Kammler bass
Collegium Vocale Gent choir
Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin
Philippe Herreweghe conductor


More concerts

Credo in unum Deum

‘A cathedral of sound’: this is the description reviewers gave to the works of composer and organist Anton Bruckner. It could immediately also be a subtitle for his third and last Mass. Bruckner wrote that music out of profound devotion, and thanks to its symphonic richness of colour, the work remains a source of contemplation and consolation even today. Who else but Bruckner’s specialist Philippe Herreweghe is the perfect person to enrapture you and Collegium Vocale Gent with a monument of choral literature during this consolation concert?